Fethiye, Turkey

Last year I booked myself a holiday to Turkey. I was supposed to stay in Dalyan then Fethiye then Denizli followed by another week in Fethiye.

After two days in Fethiye I had enough. So I shortened my trip and went back to Dalyan for the rest of my stay.

I’m sure every part of Turkey has it’s charm, and Fethiye, I’m sure does too, but there wasn’t too much I liked about it, I’m sad to say!

What I would tell you though, is that there’s a fish market in Fethiye where you can go to pick your fish directly from the fishmongers. The market is surrounded by restaurants all of which can prepare your fresh fish for you any way you like.

Combine a hand full of prawns and a beautiful fillet of fish with a crisp white wine, and you’re set for the evening..

Next day, you can always head back to the beach or set sail if you’d like to charter a yacht!

N

turkey-2-of-9

Leave a Reply

