Little Bird Tattoo at Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

I recently travelled to South East Asia for work. Whilst there, I received news that my grandfather had passed away after his long battle with throat Cancer.

The next day, I got a tattoo in his honor and memory. My grandad was the strongest, most resilient person I have ever known. He had a good run and a good life. He loved and was loved. He was patient, calm, selfless and above all, loyal.

Up until his last breath, he was taken care of at home, which was exactly what he wanted.

I will never forget him and will always be grateful for all that he has taught me. What an absolute priviledge it was to have known him. x

Rest in Peace Oupa. xx

N.

Our last “ussie” – Oupa and Me – Sunday 5th October 2014

“Oupa” Maximillian Ferdinand Burzler, 1928 – 2014

Leave a Reply

