Trip to the Natural History Museum, London

Spent one day all by myself for a change.

No work. No commitments, no 2 – hour long train journeys.

Just one day, for myself, by myself, to calm my over-active mind.

It worked.

I visited the Natural History Museum, walked around for hours on end, fascinated by the creatures, both new and old. Marveled over a moon rock fragment which was gifted to the UK by President Nixon back in the 70’s. Shrieked at the giant mechanical scorpion, stood in awe looking at the ancient dinosaur bones, and learned that the origin of the word “dinosaur” comes from the Greek words “deinos” and “sauros” which means “Terrible lizard” !

All in all it was a great day, with lovely weather and I’m glad I took some time off to just “be”.

Sometimes, life just has a way of getting in the way of our plans.. Roll with the punches but recognize the importance of taking a “guilt free” day off, now and then.

