RIP Whitney Houston

This evening as I’m editing photos from a portrait shoot I did today, I heard the absolutely tragic news that Whitney Houston has passed away. I just can’t believe it. She was only 48.

I don’t like writing about sad news like this, but regardless of Whitney Houston’s famous drug habits, she was still legendary, to me.

I remember as a child, the following song got me through my parents divorce and gave me faith. I used to sing at the top of my lungs, only hoping to remotely reach the same notes Whitney Houston could.

This is a truly sad moment, when a true artist leaves this world, let’s hope at the same time, somewhere in this world, a new one is born.

Rest in Peace.

Leave a Reply

