{ Operation 118} Wedding Diet- Healthy meal plan

Dear readers, browsers, voyeurs, friends and die hard fans… (brace yourself, I’m in a cheeky mood today!)

Last Thursday I promised to post the meal plan the day after, however I did not. Bad- bad girl.
I’ve been feeling guilty over the past weekend, however I can safely say that the delay was all for a good cause.

I’ve almost finished my prepping for the 2012 wedding season! I know, it’s early, but I had to completely re-do my packages, contract, terms and conditions, invoice templates etc and I have to say, now that I’m half way there, I can see how everything is so much more focused than it was this past year. I mean, for the last year I’ve been a Lifestyle, Wedding and Portrait photographer but now I’m only focusing on the wedding industry. All materials I send out to prospective clients, need to reflect this more focused approach and so I’ve been in “stealth-mode”, for the last couple of weeks putting together packages that will blow your mind!

I’m hoping news will spread like wild fire when potential brides start hearing about all the fantastic value I’ve included in next year’s Wedding Photography Packages! I’ve added services you would not have seen anywhere else,  and it doesn’t even cost an arm and a leg! I’m so excited!! I just can’t wait for the next year’s wedding season!

Anyhoo, on to today’s post.

The Wedding Diet – Healthy meal plan.

Remember I also mentioned last week, that I’ve lost 1 kilo so far ? Well, yesterday ( 4 weeks into the new routine) I weighed myself again and I’ve now lost 3 kilos! woohoo! That’s 6.6lbs! The best part about it (as you’ll see below) is that I’ve been eating more than enough! No starvation here folks! It’s amazing what difference, cutting the crap from your diet can make. I’ve only focused on the good, the healthy and nourishing food that I’ve always enjoyed.

So without further adieu, below is my special diet.
Take it, make it your own, modify it with other healthy fresh foods and enjoy your life, because this way you can still slim down the healthy way.

*The only exception I’m making to this meal plan is that, during that special time of the month girls, go ahead and stuff your face with chocolate. I’m serious! Dark chocolate. The darker the b(i)etter! I did, and I don’t care. It feels so brilliantly bad, I couldn’t help myself! Plus it kept my hormones under control which means the rest of the world is safe. Think of it as: Crime Prevention if you must.

The 10 best ways to relieve stress: 1. Eat a handful of chocolate. 2. Repeat 9 times. 

If you gain a kilo, so what, blame it on me. Run a few miles further and faster the week after. It’s not the end of the world. Especially not on this diet. MMMkkkaaay?

Enjoy lovelies!



Breakfast 7 or 8am
Morning Snack 11am
Lunch 1pm
Afternoon Snack 3pm
Dinner 5pm

















Monday D R I N K W A T E R 2 cups of Granola Cereal with fresh berries or banana+ 1 cup of semi skimmed milk 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ D R I N K W A T E R 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts
D R I N K W A T E R Small handful of fresh, raw veggies, 2 hands full of green salad leaves, a tea spoon of extra virgin olive oil and the juice from half a lemon/lime + 1 piece of chicken breast (steamed/grilled/baked) (sliced/whole/shredded) D R I N K W A T E R 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
D R I N K W A T E R Tuna in brine with green salad leaves and fresh herbs, ¼ scotch bonnet chili, 1 tomato, cucumber slices D R I N K W A T E R











Tuesday 2 cups of Granola Cereal with fresh berries or banana+ 1 cup of semi skimmed milk 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts
Marks and Spencer’s pre cooked Calamari rings + a whole pack of salad leaves + 1 juicy tomato + olives +Fresh Garlic + fresh coriander + Lemon or lime juice 1 cup of wild berries tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
Smoked Mackerel with green salad leaves and fresh herbs + 1 avocado











Wednesday 2 cups of Granola Cereal with fresh berries or banana+ 1 cup of semi skimmed milk 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts
A chicken breast parcel baked in tin foil the evening before. Parcel can contain veggies and half a potato. Serve with salad leaves and lemon juice dressing. 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
Smoked Haddock/ Plain Haddock with green salad leaves, queen olives, fresh herbs and lemon dressing











Thursday 2 cups of Granola Cereal with fresh berries or banana+ 1 cup of semi skimmed milk 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts
A whole wheat “tortilla” wrap with a tiny bit of cream cheese/ cottage cheese, salad leaves, tomato, cucumber, kalamata olives and salad leaves with Lemon and herb dressing. 1 cup of lemon and ginger tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
Fresh grilled salmon with green salad leaves, fresh herbs, fresh chopped chillies and lemon dressing











Friday 2 cups of Granola Cereal with fresh berries or banana+ 1 cup of semi skimmed milk 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ 1 cup of herbal tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts
Nandos Chicken wings and Salad or make your own chicken wings the night before and have them with salad. 1 cup of hibiscus flower tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
A small portion of Moroccan Couscous with raisins + half a chicken breast ———-> Drinks if out for the evening—–> 1 shot of gin/vodka with soda and freshly squeezed lime, or half a glass of dry white wine topped up with soda.











Saturday 2 x Scrambled Organic Free-range eggs on 2 slices of toasted whole-wheat brown bread 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ Fat Free Yogurt + Fruit Uncle Ben’s 2 minute rice ( 200cals per packet) – comes in various flavours and has only natural ingredients. + Chicken Breast Parcel + Veggies 1 cup of camomile tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
Home Made: Chicken Breast in whole wheat Pitta Bread with Nando’s Peri Peri sauce or a home made spicy salsa + 1 Avocado











Sunday 2 x Scrambled Organic Free-range eggs on 2 slices of toasted whole-wheat brown bread 1 cup of Lemon and Ginger Tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+ Fat Free Yogurt + Fruit / 3 crackers with Pineapple and Cottage cheese Sunday Roast with the family + Dessert —> Enjoy! ^_^ 1 cup of red bush tea with fresh sliced lemon and 1 teaspoon of Manuka Honey 10+
/ [OPTIONAL] A small piece of fruit or a small hand full of nuts / 3 crackers with cottage cheese
A small plate of Sunday Roast leftovers. (without dessert )











Leave a Reply

