{Operation 118} A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous

Task 7
Envision your wedding dress

OOOhh this is the part of planning I’m most familiar with. I’ve been a lifelong fan of the uber fabulous and painfully talented Vera Wang. Years ago, I found the dress below and fell in love with it. I believed at the time, that was the dress I would oneday get married in, however as time passes, my taste in wedding dresses adjust with it.(as well as my body shape!)

When looking for that perfect wedding dress I try to keep in mind, that less is more. Many images I’ve seen, have models with incredibly skinny figures, big boobies, bucket loads of make-up and grandeur hairstyles. It’s difficult to envision myself in a dress when looking at pictures online. It’s almost like the experience of purchasing a boxed hair colour. (as if after coloring my hair, I’ll look like that beautifully airbrushed and perfect model on the box. Me thinks NOT!) How did you find “the one” ? That perfect dress that just screamed: Touch me…

On this journey, I remember a few years ago when living in Mexico, I heard of a Bridal Fashion House that makes exquisite dresses. ProNovias. These dresses (uff), I can’t tell you enough how much I adore them. Almost every one of them. The photography is flawless, highly sophisticated and breathtakingly beautiful. I’m not sure why I connect with their dresses, as I look nothing like the models who wear them, but it’s the dream. These dresses simply take my breath away.
Especially the dress at 3:27 ~just look at the way it moves…

The dress way on the left is my favorite so far. What do you think? 

Tell me, how does a girl choose only one, when there’s soooooooooooo many gorgeous dresses out there?

Leave a Reply

