Photographs that changed the world.

Some of these images are horrific. When mankind lose their moral compass and reason, photographers will always be at hand to document it.
I have a confession to make: I really struggle to watch the news, so I don’t. I cut drama and negativity from my life as much as I can, but sometimes it creeps up on me when I’m unprepared. Every so often, I cannot hide from reality, and I end up with horrible nightmares because of this sensitivity to the cruelty of nature and man.

When you’re confronted by a powerful image, how do you react? Do you question your core beliefs and responsibility to humanity…? Or do you look away because of how disturbing it may be?

Leave a Reply

