A career in film…

It’s lunch time and the day after the night before… Yesterday I posted my first vlog post online for the world to see. That’s quite ballsy for me I must say, as I usually just embarrass myself in front of those closest to me.. Agh well 🙂 A very wise man I love to pieces always said: “what doesn’t kill you, makes you fat” so I’m guessing if that’s the worst that can happen then I’m quite safe really.

In retrospect I really made a mountain out of a molehill, and I do tend to be a bit extreme sometimes. I realized over the last couple of days that, when one has the guts to put one’s ego aside, one can just about do anything! I’m currently reading a book by Eckhart Tolle -called “A New Earth- and it talks all about the ego and how to reach a higher level of consciousness…

This is one of my life’s pursuits. Reaching and always striving to separate my mind and thoughts from my emotions. Once we can learn to master this skill, I truly believe that sweating the small stuff will no longer be such an issue. A life needs to be lived and it should be lived (in my opinion) in a state of higher consciousness, without self imposed fear, barriers and negative thoughts.

All of us deserve to open our minds in order to be the best we can possibly be. X

Leave a Reply

