|Experimental Self Portraiture with Jeremy Cowart|

Over the past couple of days I’ve been tuning into CREATIVE LIVE to watch a Experimental Portraiture class with Jeremy Cowart. The experience left me inspired to try something different and so I went out on Saturday and bought a few pieces of different colored netting. It was short notice so I volunteered to pose as my own subject and had loads of fun pretending to be a model for a few hours! If you’d like to watch the course you can buy it online here.

I would suggest that others do the same, photographer or not. It’s always fun to experiment and think outside the box using limited resources. I just taped a white sheet of plastic behind me and used fill in flash. That was my make-shift studio!

Here’s a few more pics…

Me by me.
Leave a Reply

